Backup forum

A place to discuss Backup software and online services

You are not signed in.

Announcement

Signed in and can't post? Click here!Hot Tags: account Android Archive cleanup Code42 CrashPlan Backup bug bugs cleanup CcrPU Delete desktop error fail failed failure feature request idevsutil iDrive community incremental internet issue linux log login mac Mobile password performance progress QNAP REST restore Security slow speed suggestions support sync Synology upgrade upload windows backblaze carbonite SugarSync Dropbox Veeam Memopal Netgear Asustor Pro Softnet Corporation Raghu Kulkarni

#1 2018-09-27 02:36:17

YourComputerGuy

IDrive Dashboard and Classic View show different backup status

Hi everybody,

I've been using IDrive for over two years now, using their bulk reseller program, where I buy 2500GB bucket and then use sub-accounts to create 50GB chunks for customers.
It works ok for the most part but the Dashboard is useless and many times I had to call customers to make sure their backups actually work, as I can trust anything that I see on the dashboard.

Recent example...
This customer is using Macbook.
On the list of subaccounts, it appears that his backup was successful on the 24th of September
https://i.imgur.com/UWPxoHd.jpg

The dashboard says it was a week ago!
https://i.imgur.com/PEHwWTz.jpg

Yet I can't see any logs
https://i.imgur.com/XxNhN2R.jpg

Exactly the same thing happens with Windows customers as well. The backup statuses would update for a while and then stop. The backups actually run and users receive notifications about them but the dashboard doesn't update. I've been fighting with their support for a few months now and feel like I'm getting nowhere. They just ask me to reinstall the software, run updates, things like that. Indeed, it fixes the issue for a while.